Board of Directors

The GAPPT Board of Directors consists of eight (8) voting members. Learn more about the Board's roles and responsibilities. Our current Board members are listed below and can be contacted by clicking on their name.


Tim Milligan, Georgia Firefighters' Pension Fund  /  September 2017 to September 2019 

Vice President

Tracy Wells-Ransom, Georgia Firefighters' Pension Fund  /  September 2018 to September 2020


Harold Grindle, Emeritus Member  /  September 2016 to December 2018


Ersula May, Fulton County Schools' Employees' Pension Fund  /  September 2017 to September 2019 

Directors At Large (Positions 1-3)

Michaela Thompson, Georgia Ports Authority  /  September 2018 to September 2021

Morgan Wurst, Georgia Firefighters' Pension Fund  /  September 2016 to September 2019

Matt Hamby, City of Gainesville  /  September 2017 to September 2020 

Affiliate Chair

Peggy Taylor, Atlanta Capital Management  /  September 2018 to March 2020