Nominations for GAPPT Board Positions

The GAPPT Executive Board consists of eight (8) members who are elected by the association's voting membershipLearn more about the Board of Directors positions and responsibilities HERE.

The GAPPT has three (3) Board positions open for nominations in 2019. These positions are currently held by the following members:

  • President: Tim Milligan (Georgia Firefighters' Pension Fund)
  • Secretary: Karen Rojas (City of Gainesville)
  • Director at Large - Position 2: Morgan Wurst (Georgia Firefighters' Pension Fund)

Nominations will be accepted until 5:00pm on Friday, July 19, 2019. All GAPPT members, including Affiliate members, may nominate a candidate. However, all nominees must be Plan Sponsor or Emeritus members in good standing. 

Nominees will be contacted by via email and/or phone to ensure they are willing to serve. If they accept the nomination, candidates must provide their photo and short biography to be reviewed by the Association's voting members. 

The Board of Directors' election process will begin on August 6, 2019 and conclude on September 6, 2019. Any newly elected Board members will be installed during the Tenth Annual Conference at Legacy Lodge, (Buford, Georgia), on September 18, 2019.

Board directors serve without compensation for their time while engaged in activities related to the business of the Association, including attendance at regular and called meetings, as well as committee meetings. GAPPT Board meetings are typically held once a month and are scheduled in advance. Meetings are held in the Atlanta area, but members may attend by phone.

Click HERE to nominate a member for a Board position.